70,000 Thank Yous


With the flurry of donations coming this week to my Pan-Mass Challenge, the total amount that has been contributed in the past 10 years today surpassed $70,000.

I am supremely humbled by the selfless contributions made by my friends, family, co-workers, fellow cancer survivors, and acquaintances so that future generations can live in a cancer-free world. You have all made a difference, you have helped saved lives.

I know this, because this sort of generosity funded the research for the treatments that I received 20 years ago and again 5 years ago.

Thank you to all of you who have supported my efforts already and to all of you will.

And as a reminder of the importance of this effort and our cause to end cancer, I share a note I received from a dear family friend and PMC donor, that I received earlier this evening:

Two more names to add to the fighting the damn cancer list. Keep fighting the good fight. That list just keeps getting longer and longer.

While we have travelled a long way on this journey, and many victories have been won, we can’t stop, we won’t stop until we can say that cancer is no longer a scourge, no longer fatal, and no longer devastating.

Donate here: http://profile.pmc.org/as0171

Leave a Reply

