Do you remember what happened to you 19 years ago today?


I do.

Here I am during the summer of 2011 - about to get chemotherapy to help rid my body of  Hodgkins lymphoma. #19for19
Here I am during the summer of 2011 – about to get chemotherapy to help rid my body of Hodgkins lymphoma. #19for19

It was a day that changed my life.

It was the day that I first became a cancer patient.

I didn’t think back then what life was going to be like when I was 41 years old.

I was just hoping that I’d get to 23.

And now, all these years and one recurrence later, I am still going and committed to helping create a world that is not afraid of cancer. A world that can cure and control cancer once it enters a body in a way that is humane and allows everyone to maintain their quality of life. That is why I am asking everyone to make a donation to my annual PMC ride for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute today.

Would you donate $19 today to help me celebrate my 19th year of survivorship AND to create a cancer-free world? That seems like a pretty good deal. To top it off, I will pledge to ride 1 minute on my trainer in March for each and every dollar donated for each dollar donated by the end of February. My dream is that I will have to spin for more than a 1,000 minutes next month – that’s almost 17 hours of training.  I’ve done 1,000 minutes since the start of the year (7 weeks).

Please Donate Here: http://www.pmc.org/as0171

 

Leave a Reply

