Note from my dad prior to Chemo #6 (#dadchemo)

20 Sep

(this note was written by my dad on Thursday 9/18)

Just going to bed because Friday is “Infusion Day number 6”. Time to face the poison again and let it do it’s nasty work. I feel strong and spent the day working on getting the menu and food together for this Saturday’s Eastern Maine Woodturners Chain Saw Day in Dover-Foxcroft. Then about three o’clock I took a two hour nap. I woke refreshed and eager to see the rest of the day through. Now it’s time to get more rest and gain strength. Gained several new friends over the past two weeks who have been giving me prayers and love. Thank you.

Thank you all for your prayers and positive thoughts. They are guiding me and allowing me to rest easy. In the last two weeks there have been no dark black days with blood pressure going low or not strength. I kept hydrated and warm. I think warm is the key. The adventure continues. Stay with me because you are needed.

Love, Chuck

Please send my dad your well wishes if you’d like by leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

