Giving Me Goosebumps


Riding into to Provincetown at the end of my first PMC back in 2007.
Riding into to Provincetown at the end of my first PMC back in 2007.

In exactly two months, I’ll be crossing the finish line in Provincetown at the end of my 2-day PMC ride. I have registered 7 times for this event, but my recurrence in 2011 kept me from riding at all and limited my ride in 2012 to only 65 or so miles. So this will be the first time that I will return to Provincetown since I was diagnosed. So much has happened since the day in early August 2010 when I was last crossed that line that, well, just thinking about being able to once again have the opportunity to feel the joy of competing the journey from Sturbridge to Bourne to P-town gives me goosebumps. While I train for this year’s 200 mile ride in the heat and the hills of Baltimore, I am often think about different parts of the PMC, and long for the weekend to be here.

As I continue to train, and hopefully in a sense mark the end of my recovery from chemo, please join me to fund the end of cancer as we know it. 100% of your donation will go to the Jimmy Fund in support of innovative research and compassionate care at Boston’s Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.

Please follow this link to make your donation today. Thank you!

 

One thought on “Giving Me Goosebumps

Leave a Reply

