Thoughts on this National Cancer Survivor’s Day


On this National Cancer Survivor’s Day, I send my best wishes to all my fellow survivors. You provide me courage and strength.

To those who are continuing their own battles with cancer, I send you peace and strength.

To all of my friends and family, who have been by my side since round 1 in 1996 or round 2 in 2011 throughout my life with cancer, I send you my thanks and love.

To my PMC teammates, you inspire and push me, and I am forever in your debt.

To the doctors, nurses, techs, social workers, researchers, and others who helped along the way, your grace and spirit to help others will lead us to the glorious day.

To all of those who have donated to my PMC ride, thank you for believing in the dream that will one day become a reality because of your donations – that cancer will be curable!

Leave a Reply

