2 Years Ago Today, I started chemo


Treatment 1It all got real on Tuesday. April 26, 2011. The surgery, the scans, and the bloodwork were done. The results were in. And now it was time. Time to poison my body in order to save it. Again.

Two years ago, in this space, I wrote this on the eve of my first treatment. In that post, I tried to find a word to describe how I felt on that day.

“My word: HUMAN.

It is human to love and be loved.

It is human to be joyful.

It is human to be thankful.

It is human to anxious.

It is human to be ready.

It is human to know that you are ALIVE!

I am all of these things today, and more. Very human.”

That word works for today, too.

One thought on “2 Years Ago Today, I started chemo

Leave a Reply

