If you don’t have to get a bone marrow biopsy….


Just in case you were considering, for whatever reason, having a bone marrow biopsy done on you, here is my advice. DON’T DO IT!

My first of two days of tests and scans included the second bone marrow biopsy of my life. That is two too many. The third time will not be a charm. I wish I had never heard about the concept of removing bone marrow from your body in the first place.

Of course, I am obligated to add, that if you need to get a bone marrow biopsy, then it is a very important diagnostic tool. Take my advice – ask for sedation, I know I will if I have to do this ever again.

All in all, I am fine after today. Tomorrow’s tests are all easy and I am looking forward to a relaxing long weekend prior to my first chemo treatment on Tuesday.

Thanks to the many folks who sent emails, notes, texts, and comments today. I have read them all and appreciate them greatly. I will try, in due time, to get back to all of you. Until then, my and what is left of my bone marrow need to rest.

Andy

Leave a Reply

