Rain Out Ride


Ugh… training is not going well. I had an hour or so at the end of the day, so I quickly hopped on my bike. I made it about 5 1/2 miles out and it started to rain. HARD. One of those summer storms that turn everything black and you can’t see because it is raining so hard. And conveniently, I was on my bicycle.

I did find some shelter, waited out the rain for a little bit, and got picked up by Michele. Then she, Shannon, and I went out for Mexican at Zen Cantina, so all was not lost.

Hopefully, I can get a good ride in soon.

Leave a Reply

