My ride this past weekend


It was truly an amazing honor. I did not tell anyone about this ahead of time other than my wife. As part of the annual PMC Night at Fenway Park, I got to ride my bike on the field as part of the pre-game festivities. I was one of the 30 survivors who took the magical ride out of the center field wall, in front of the Green Monster, and down the 3rd base line. I got to stand in front of the Royals dugout during the National Anthem and the first pitches, which were thrown by Billy Starr, PMC Founder, a 30-year rider, and a 30-year volunteer. Keep in mind, this is the 30th Pan-Mass Challenge, these three guys have been involved since the beginning. It was all just kind of amazing and surreal.

You can see me at 2 minutes, 8 seconds. I am wearing a 2007 PMC jersey and I am turning towards the right center field seats where Michele and the rest of our group were sitting. Basically, you get a quick look at the back of my head.

I took video and photos of the evening. I will post them later.

Here is the piece from NECN:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Fenway Park hosts PMC Night at Boston…“, posted with vodpod
Leave a Reply

