30 Days Until 2009 PMC


In a month, over 5,000 ordinary people will join together for an everyday activity, a bike ride, to try to do something extraordinary. Bring an end to cancer by riding the Pan-Mass Challenge.

Think about that for a second. A world without cancer. Life with a cure to this cruel disease that knows no boundary, not caring about the gender, race, creed or age of its victims.

>> Help support the my PMC efforts by making a donation

Why I ride:
I was lucky. I got a form of cancer that was easily detected, well-known and understood, and treatable. Eight years ago this month, I was given a clean bill of health and was told that I was CURED of cancer. I’ve stopped asking myself why I was one of the lucky ones – I just was. I got the right type of cancer at the right time and place, and I was cured.

Many others are not lucky. Their cancer is more debilitating or more invasive, harder to treat, and possible more lethal. I believe that one day, someday soon, these cancers will be like the one I had – treatable and curable.

The type of cancer I had, at one point, was a death sentence. But talented doctors and scientists studied and researched it and found ways to contain and eliminate the tumors. The most state-of-the-art research is happening at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and is, in part, made possible by a bike ride, the Pan Mass Challenge.

This year’s PMC goal is to raise $30 million – 100% of all rider-raised funds go straight to the DFCI for research and treatment initiatives. Please help me provide the DFCI researchers and oncologists with the funds they need to do THE POSSIBLE – CURE CANCER. It is not impossible to beat cancer. I know, I am Living Proof.

In 30 days, I am going to ride 300 miles in 3 days because I believe. Your donation gets us closer to the goal. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort.

>> Make a donation

One thought on “30 Days Until 2009 PMC

Leave a Reply

