Deadline to Donate Coming Soon!


It has been a while since I wrote you about the Pan-Mass Challenge and my ride in 2008. Back on the 1st weekend in August, my 5,000 fellow PMC riders and I all took to the rode 192 miles fromSturbridge to Provincetown, MA to show our commitment to fundraising to help the Dana Farber Cancer Institute in its quest to provide life-saving care and cure-finding research. This was my second PMC and it was again a great event and I really had a great time on the ride.

It has been 12 1/2 years since cancer became a significant part of my life. And time and time again since then, my family and my friends and friends/family of friends have been diagnosed with cancer. Some have been lucky like me. Others have not. I am here today, because of those who came before me, and believed that there could be a cure for cancer, and advocated for funding and did the research. I am not a scientist or a politician. But I, and you, can still help. With everything going on in the world right now, do you think that there will be money going to cancer research in the next budget? No! And do you know how close we are to curing cancer? Close enough that it can be cured in our lifetime….. yes, our lifetime. This is our chance to make a world of difference. Let’s make cancer history, so our loved ones don’t have to battle this disease anymore. 

Now the final pitch. Last year, I was able to raise $5,000 for Dana-Farber and I have committed to raise a minimum of $6,700 and have a personal goal of 50% more for my second ride, a total of $7,500! Almost 100 people have already contributed to my fundraising this year and I am asking for your help to reach my goal for 2008. The PMC last year raised $33 million and should pass that this year. Every single dollar (100%) of all money you donate will go directly to help cure cancer and treatcancer patients and support their families at the Dana Farber. Please visit my fundraising page beforeOCTOBER 1st to make a donation.

I thank you for your time, your donation, and your support. All the best!

Leave a Reply

