Training this week


With less than three weeks to go before the PMC, training is picking up this week. On Sunday, I hit the Harvard Hills of Harvard, MA with a good friend. Not a long ride, but lots of big hills. Took us about 90 minutes. Then, yesterday, after fixing some problems I have been having with my front brakes, I did what I like to call a ‘power hour’. All out pedaling, no coasting, no messing around, for 60 minutes.

View Interactive Map on MapMyRide.com
check out Sunday's Harvard Hills ride

Later today, I am heading out for some mountain biking to get in some quality cross-training in Middlesex Fells. On Friday, there are plans in the works a 60 to 70 mile ride. That will be big training ride prior to the PMC.

Leave a Reply

