Finally, a weekend for Bike Riding


I finally got my bike out, tuned up, and on the road this weekend. Two rides, 28 miles on Saturday with my new PMC buddy and work colleague Liz, and another quick 10 on Sunday with my wife Michele. I hope the good weather continues so there can be more rides in my future.

Now that I have gotten out on the road, I am about to kick-off my fund raising campaign for 2008. Part of this year’s events will be:

  • an auction for seats to join me at the PMC Red Sox game in July (last year)
  • (hopefully) a one-day 5 v 5 soccer tournament, with post-tourney BBQ
  • a RIDE WITH ME day. Everyone will be invited to join me for a training/fun ride
  • another great fun night at Harpoon! (last year)

Hope to see you on the road soon! All the best!

Andy

Leave a Reply

