Ready for 2008!


212 Days until the ride starts in Sturbridge!

Registration for the 2008 PMC, for me, as an alumni rider, is less than a week away! I am so excited. The weather next weekend, rumor has it, may be in the 60s. I am going to go for a ride!

I have decided that my 2008 goal for fundraising is going to be $7,500, 50% more than 2007. Unfortunately, I have more friends that have started their cancer battles in the last few months. Others have had scares. My thoughts and prayers are with them.

I will let you know when fund raising officially starts. Until then – here are some ideas on how you can contribute a little more than last year…

  • don’t buy that daily coffee, soda or bottled water – put that extra dollar in the PMC Ride kitty.
  • return your bottles and cans for the deposit – come on, its the holidays, I know you have some.
  • put $1 every week aside, that is less than 20 cents every day. Pull the change out of your pocket at the end of the day and put it in a jar. In July, count it all up and add it to your 2007 donation.

Remember, every little bit counts toward our goal of making cancer history. Thanks for your time and hopefully for your future donation.

All the best to you and yours for a healthy 2008!

Cheers – Andy

Leave a Reply

