PMC Fundraiser and Thank You on July 17


Dear Friends,

The Pan-Mass Challenge is less than 1 month away and I want to thank everyone for their support! My training is going well and I am gearing up to complete the 192 miles from Sturbridge to Provincetown the first weekend of August. The important thing to remember is that this is a RIDE not a RACE….I won’t be setting any records, that is for sure!

I’d like to invite you all out for our Harpoon Brewery Fundraiser and Thank You Night, held next Tuesday, July 17th, as a thanks to everyone who has supported me already with their donations and enthusiasm, and a chance to win tons of great raffle prizes in the final fundraising push for my ride (again – its a ride, not a race).

Please join Michele and I next Tuesday, July 17th, at Harpoon Brewery in the Seaport District here in Boston (directions) for fresh Harpoon beers and Harpoon soda (for those that don’t partake in beer), food, a raffle for some cool stuff (Celtics tickets, an autographed basketball by the team, Legal SeaFoods gift certificates, a free month membership at Zipcar, Harpoon gear, and much more), an auction for 2 Red Sox tickets, and loads of fun. July 17th is almost 11 years to the day from my last radiation treatment.

Doors will open to the Harpoon Tasting Room at 6 PM and Last Call will be at 8:30 PM. Please email me or Michele and let us know if you are coming, so we can plan on the right amount of food.

If you have already had a chance to make a donation to my ride, I hope you will come and enjoy as my personal THANK YOU to you! If you haven’t made a donation yet, and would like to, you can either make an e-donation on my PMC webpage, bring a check to the fundraiser (made out to the Pan-Mass Challenge), or cash. PMC gives up to 99 cents of every rider-raised dollar directly to the Dana Farber Cancer Institute’s Jimmy Fund. This summer, PMC cyclists will ride to raise $27 million and bring the PMC̓s total Jimmy Fund contribution toward the $200 million mark.

Michele and I hope to see you Tuesday the 17th and thank you for all of your support!

Closer By The Mile – I am riding the 2007 Pan-Mass Challenge!
http://www.pmc.org/mypmc/profiles.asp?eGiftID=AS0171

You can find directions to Harpoon on this webpage:
http://www.harpoonbrewery.com/index.cfm/page/Directions-and-Hours/pid/28490#directions

All the best,
Andy

Leave a Reply

